Time Quickly Passing

I was excited to see 2013 roll around because 2012 was not my favorite year. Although I got to do a lot of travel and I learned a great deal about myself and my family and my friends, as well. However, this year has provided sickness, sadness and heart break.
Reviewing my life, I am so thankful for what I have and for my health and sanity. I have heard rumors of the things I know now are true. But the reality of these new truths is alarming to me.
Now I have to tune out the bad and pursue the good. Work on improvements and be thankful for God’s gracious gifts in life.
I am sadly looking towards the future remembering all the good times of the past. I have tried to age gracefully and look honestly at death for myself and those I love. All of a sudden, it slaps you in the face and you are stuck looking at bare emotion of those you love who are facing diseases that money can’t cure.
Prayer prevails as sickness soars. Time is passing too quickly for me and those I love. Can I stop the clock? I cannot. Can I put my hand inside the sickness and pull it out? I cannot. Can I take the pain away and place my open palm on an area for instant healing? I cannot. I can remain calm, positive, focused. I can encourage, love, support.
Yes, I am happy it is the new year. I am praying for better news than what I have been delivered so far. I am hoping for miracles. I am happy I have the privilege to express my feelings and publish my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

